top of page

The Story of My First Stand!

The day had finally come: Lemonade Stand Day! It was a warm day, and garage sale day in my neighborhood. We set my stand up on the sidewalk, and waited for the customers to come.

And did they come! People from all over Berks County who were shopping at the garage sales bought a glass of lemonade, and neighbors, friends, and teachers came! Everyone was a great mood, including me! (I had drank too much lemonade and was on a little kid sugar high at the time.) My friends piled into the stand to help me, and people ended up staying and catching up with old friends. I remember that the neighbors down the street had set up a hot dog stand, and people came up to me with hot dogs in one hand and left with lemonade in the other. It was such a great day!

I don't remember much else about that day, but I do remember the adults counting up my profit while I was playing in the playroom, and they sounded amazed. I amazed adults, and I was only 7 years old!!!!

That's it for now, will keep you updated!

-Madison

bottom of page